Print Logo

California Freethought Day

Sunday, October 14, 2018

California State Capitol Building

Fundraising Reception

Join us for a very special reception on Saturday, October 13, from 7 to 10 PM, at the Holiday Inn near Cal Expo (adjacent to our chosen hotel for lodging).

The fundraising reception will feature an open bar of selected beer, wine, and other beverages,  appetizers, snacks, and desserts, and the first opportunity to meet many of our speakers. Guests will enjoy live entertainment, donor recognition, and exclusive gifts.

The evening's live entertainment includes exclusive performances by Sean O'Brien (as Robert Ingersol) and the music of Greydon Square and Marie Bain.

There's also a silent auction, with all proceeds supporting California Freethought Day. If you're interested in providing an item for the auction, please contact us.

Attend the Fundraising Reception by supporting Freethought Day at these different levels, or any of our sponsor levels. Purchase your ticket in advance for a $10 discount.

Be an Advocate:

A donation of $85* $75 provides:

  • admission to the reception
  • a keepsake button
  • water and snacks during Sunday's event
  • an event poster
  • recognition (program and website)

Be a Champion:

Those who donate $145* $135 will receive:

  • admission to the reception
  • a keepsake button
  • water and snacks during Sunday's event
  • an event poster signed by many of our speakers
  • a boxed lunch at Freethought Day
  • an event t-shirt
  • even more recognition (program and website)
Register Register

* Order online and save $10. Prices at the door will be $85 (Advocate) and $145 (Champion).

Group Discount! Purchase a table at the reception for four Champions for $485 (a $580 value).

Photos from Past Receptions

2018's Special Guests

Not all guests are currently confirmed, but check back soon.

Speakers and Authors:

  • Steve Hill, Comedian
  • Eugenie Scott
  • Seráh Blain, Activist
  • Evan Davis, Activist
  • Thomas Smith, Podcaster
  • Kavin Senapathy, Author
  • Abby Hafer, Author
  • Elbe Spurling, Author

CFD Committee:

  • Marie Bain
  • Carly Beard
  • David Diskin
  • Eileen Ferber
  • Nick Gray
  • Tom Ikelman
  • Mashariki Lawson
  • Becky Mark
  • Susan McLean
  • Ken Nahigian
  • Kaeleigh Pontif
  • Bill Potts
  • Jamie Snyder-Hernandez